Skip to content

The Pitfalls of Punishment

November 15, 2006
     As I approached the furry feline I could strongly sense the need for my communications with him.  The feeling was so strong.  When I tried to communicate with him, I sensed that he did not want to talk.  I ‘tuned’ into my ‘spirit guides’ to help me out.  They told me to just keep trying to communicate with him.  My experience has taught me to build a rapport with the animals who are so upset that they do not want to communicate, so I persisted.  He finally told me that it hurt him physically when he went pee, so he was not peeing in his kitty box…
 
 
     As a certified Animal Energy Healer I knew that stress causes illness.  I asked him what was new in his home?  He told me his human companion, his Daddy, had a new friend.  I sensed that the cat did not like the friend, but why???  I asked him what he didn’t like about the friend.  He told me there was a different odor around her.  The thought of a dog popped into my mind.  I asked the kitty if his Daddy’s friend has a dog?  He answered yes.  I then asked him if he likes dogs?   NO!!! 
     As I continued to communicate with the feline, I discovered that he was very stressed.  Each time he went pee, not only was he in pain, he also got punished for not using his potty box.  Adding to his stress was the fact that his human companion has a girlfriend.  To top it off, the girlfriend has a dog and the cat hates dogs!  All of this was confirmed by the cats owner. The owner then asked me to please tell the kitty that he was not in trouble and they would find out why he was in physical pain.
 
 
Follow-up:  The guy took his cat to the Vet.  Physical problems were found and treated. Kitty started using his potty box once again.
 
Tip:  If possible, pet owners need to consider the feelings of their pets when adding family members, such as a spouse.  This can alleviate some of the stress on pets when the dynamics of a family change.  A good time to do this is while the owners are still dating!
 
 

From → Animals

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment